The other side

Yesterday sucked. I get days like that – very rarely, thankfully – where I literally cannot find the enthusiasm to sit upright. I did some googling, and it turns out that it’s not uncommon for women to experience depression at different phases of their cycle. Mine seems to occur pretty much as my period ends; one or two days of just abject sadness and lack of energy. Like someone has stuck a tube into each of my limbs and sucked out the bones, the blood, everything. It’s crap.

Anyway. I am going for a run this morning, and that can only be a good thing. I have had three consecutive days off running, partly because I was away on business and partly to try and rest my niggling ankle. When I got home on Weds night, despite the fact that the niggling pain had subsided, my ankle was swollen up as though I had twisted it. I still don’t know what that was all about, but I hope it’s not going to keep happening.

On account of feeling like crap yesterday, a rather alarming 21 of the 49 points I consumed came from chocolate-related items. I just realised I was only supposed to eat 1 bag of M&Ms, and I managed to eat two without even realising. So that’s messed up my points I was saving for going to a barbeque this weekend. Great. I have a feeling this isn’t going to be a good week either. It’s going to be hard to keep my motivation up, carrying on like this.

This entry was posted in Waffles, Weight Loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

