Eyes on the prize

Staying positive today, despite the crappy weather and still being unable to run. I have a phone interview for a job at 10am, so I am currently trying to avoid drinking caffeine (it makes me babble, never a good interview technique).

A sneaky peek at the scales this morning indicates that I’ve not managed to gain any weight yet, so my cautiousness with my points will continue. I’m allowed 34 usually and I’m sticking to 29, just while I get my ankle sorted. It’s not made any discernible difference to feeling hungry or not, so that’s good.

My next mini-target is 202lbs (sneaky peek was before breakfast, and it was registering at 206). I reckon it’s going to take me about 3 weeks to get there, so I’m settling in for the long haul. Hopefully by this time next week, I’ll be back on the treadmill, but there’s nothing to stop me doing some short walks and lifting some weights that don’t involve bending legs etc. Push ups are fine too, as I do the cheating ones at the moment (on my knees rather than tiptoes) just while I lose enough bulk for my arms to fully support me!

Got to keep moving.

Now to get through this interview without humiliating myself…

This entry was posted in Exercise, Waffles, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eyes on the prize

  1. Angela Pea says:

    Hey! You’ve been quiet….all okay??
    Angela Pea

Leave a Reply

