Day 10: Keeping promises made, and a prayer

I will not harm myself with food today. I will stick to my plan, and I won’t think about tomorrow until tomorrow arrives.

I have just heard the news and seen the terrible footage of the fertiliser plant explosion in West, Texas. I just want to record here my prayers for the lost, the injured and the families of both. The world seems an especially fragile and dangerous place this week, and this coming from my privileged, white, western perspective. It makes you reconsider the importance of other events, other feelings.

Peace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

