Day 12: Here again with my promise

DAMN I feel good this morning. Such an endorphin high I was dancing around my bedroom to Michael Jackson, scaring the cats and generally feeling great. I had a shower and actually bothered to dry my hair. It looks good. I am going to put on a bit of eye shadow and perfume, and walk in to town this morning. Suddenly it seems worthwhile to give a crap about me. Suddenly there seems to be a ‘me’ underneath all the self-loathing and disgust to actually give a crap about.

My weight has been bobbing around the 235/237 mark for the last couple of days, and I’m fine with that. I’m coming to the end of my period, so hormonal weirdness should stop soon.

This morning’s run – day 2 of week 5, C25K – was epic. Two intervals of 8 minutes jogging, with a 5 min walk in between. It was tough in places, especially running up the hill at the end of the first interval. But we did it, hubby and me, and it feels a bit like winning a race, winning a prize. And the prize is to feel good, for however long or short a time.

And so once again I am here to make my promise: I choose not to harm myself with food today. Tomorrow is another matter, and I will deal with that when it comes, but just for today I am going to stick to my plan and keep feeling this good.

Thank you, dear reader, for sticking with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

