Day 18: Promise and success

I promise I won’t harm myself with food today. I will stick to the plan, and not think about tomorrow until tomorrow arrives.

The meal out last night was a success! I didn’t have the sashimi in the end (too pricey) but opted for a chicken salad (lovely but slightly miserly with the chicken ratio), a miso soup and some gyoza. The gyoza were a bit more carby than perhaps is strictly good, but they were boiled not fried, made up for the lack of chicken, and the fact that I forgot to eat lunch.

Today I am having afternoon coffee with a relatively new work friend, so I have to be careful not to get nervous and slip up. She’s being careful with food too though, so we should be able to support each other in that regard.

This entry was posted in Food, food addiction, Weight Loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

